Special Education

The Special Education team at West Newton Elementary School is a group of highly trained professionals who offer unique and specifically designed instruction and services to children with disabilities. We use a variety of learning modalities and teaching strategies to give each student, with a disability, an opportunity to access the curriculum in the way that they learn best. We also modify and develop materials to fit the special needs of our students. We are trained to look beyond students’ disabilities to their potential. It is our pleasure to serve the students at West Newton.

Ms. Kemeco Andrews
Email: andrews.kemeco@newton.k12.ga.us

Ms. Melinda Atkinson
Email: atkinson.melinda@newton.k12.ga.us

Mrs. Kim Boardman
Email: boardman.kim@newton.k12.ga.us

Ms. Marcel Carter
Email: carter.marcel@newton.k12.ga.us

Ms. Sarah Clower
Email: clower.sarah@newton.k12.ga.us

Ms. Allison King
Email: king.allison@newton.k12.ga.us

Ms. Ronee Jordan
Email: jordan.ronee@newton.k12.ga.us

Ms. Nastassia Reynolds
Email: reynolds.nastassia@newton.k12.ga.us

Ms. Courtney Stec
Email: stec.courtney@newton.k12.ga.us

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.